## **BCWA Board Meeting Summary**

June 9, 2021



Members and Participants on Video Conference or Emailed Pat O'Connell, Jefferson County; Alan Searcy and Lee Blair, Lakewood; Lisa Leben and Gary Hague, Clear Creek; Chris Schauder, Dave Lighthart, Dana Chenoweth, Kevin Johnson and Zoe Loftis, Kittredge, West Jeff and Evergreen; Simon Farrell Aspen Park, Morrison; Kimberly MacDonnell and Ray Cosby, Jefferson County Schools; Ronda Zivalich, Forest Hills; Cindy Brady, Denver Water; Joel Meggers, Conifer Sanitation; Gayle Gordon, JCD; Russell Clayshulte, Manager

<u>Call to Order</u> – Russell Clayshulte hosted meeting. Pat O'Connell called meeting to order at 9:05 a.m., a quorum was present. The meeting was held by Zoom Conferencing.

## **Board Action Items**

- 1. **May 2021 Meeting Summary** –A motion was made by Ronda Zivalich and seconded by Chris Schauder to accept the meeting summary as sent. The motion passed.
- 2. **Billings** A motion was made by Chris Schauder and seconded by Joel Meggers to pay the bills as presented. The motion passed.
- 3. Program Review, Program Actions and Confirmation Documents
  - 2020 Annual Report, action postponed until July meeting
- 4. Special Updates
  - Reviewed two funded EutroSORB projects, Horseshoe Pond in Lakewood, and Wilmot Creek in Evergreen. Discussed logistics and steps to proceed.
  - EPA Cyanotoxins toolkit reviewed.
  - TMDL update, reviewed the Grand Valley TMDL as a possible example for Bear Creek.
  - Manager provided update on changes to monitoring sites.

## **Member Updates**

- Members provided updates.
- Jefferson County noted the Hazard Mitigation Plan and funding components.
- Evergreen highlighted activity on the West Jeff expansion and upgrade, EGL dam gate/vault and aeration line repair. The ANSI station operational.
- Alan briefed board on wetland islands for Horseshoe Pond and fire mitigation in Bear Creek Park.
- Forest Fills noted new booster pumps.
- No other wastewater facility updates
- Fuel mitigation efforts in watershed

## **Administrative Items** – None

**Adjournment** – The meeting adjourned at 10:00 a.m. (Motion by Lee Blair and seconded by Chris Schauder).